Moat Primary School

The PTFA (Parent Teachers and Friends Association) is elected annually and supports the school with various fundraising activities.

The money raised helps to purchase some wonderful resources for the school and provide us with drama productions, trips and events.

2017-18 Fundraising Events


PTFA Members (2017/18)

Ms Megan Fitzpatrick  Mrs Lisa McElwaine (Secretary)
Ms Rosalind McVitty Mrs Joanne McCourt (Treasurer)
Ms Corrie Williamson Mr Gordon Black
Mrs Diana Clarke Mrs Maxine Crawford
Mrs Gail Johnston Ms Dana Simpson (Chairperson)
Mrs Cathy Read Mrs Julie-Ann Read
Mrs Joanne Graham Mrs F Humphreys


Autumn Term

Annual 40K Cycle: Sat 14th October 2017 at 10 am

Popcorn Movie Night: Thurs 26th Oct at 6:30pm

PTFA AGM: Thursday 26th October at 6:45pm

Cash for Clobber 1: Friday 27th October

Spring Term

Moat Cake Off: Thurs 22nd February at 7pm

Cash for Clobber 2: Tues 27th March at 9am

PJs/Popcorn Movie Night: Tues 27th Mar at 6:30pm

Summer Term

Cash for Clobber  3: Tuesday 8th May at 9am

Break the Rules Day: Wednesday 6th June

Cake Sale: Wednesday 13th June 9am

BBQ at Sports Day: Wednesday 13th June 

Cash for Clobber  4: Tues 3rd July at 9am